Marijuana Dispensaries in Hemet

Find Authorized Cannabis Stores Near You

Select a Distance
1 mi
2 mi
5 mi
10 mi
20 mi

Are there Marijuana Dispensaries in Hemet?

Yes, Hemet has medical cannabis dispensaries that sell cannabis to eligible residents. Cannabis dispensaries in Hemet are authorized to operate following the establishment of the Medical and Adult Use Cannabis Regulation and Safety Act (MAUCRSA) in 2017. The MAUCRSA permits local jurisdictions to adopt rules to regulate cannabis activities within their boundaries, including limiting the number of marijuana establishments. Section 18-500 of the Hemet City Code of Ordinances requires a prospective commercial cannabis business, such as a dispensary, to:

  • Get a city commercial cannabis business permit

  • Get a valid State of California Seller's Permit

  • Comply with all applicable state and local laws and regulations on commercial cannabis business activities

Hemet permits the establishment of marijuana dispensaries within its borders. So when you search for “cannabis dispensaries near me” or “weed dispensaries near me,” you will find one. However, Hemet does not allow dispensaries to be located anywhere closer than 1,000 feet from:

  • Zoned parcels in the city, designated by state law as a sensitive use

  • Residential areas or any non-residentially zoned parcels meant for legal non-conforming residential usage as of the date the cannabis business permit is issued

  • Any school, including preschool, transitional kindergarten, or schools for grades 1 through 12, and K—12, youth center, whether public, private, charter, or licensed commercial daycare

Are there Medical Marijuana Dispensaries in Hemet?

Yes, medical marijuana dispensaries are available in Hemet. Residents can get medical cannabis from medical dispensaries in the city according to the Compassionate Use Act of 1996, which allows the establishment of dispensaries in the state. However, dispensaries can only sell medical cannabis to persons aged 18 years or older. They will also need to verify that customers aged between 18 and 20 years have valid doctor's recommendations or medical marijuana cards. There are several medical marijuana dispensaries in Hemet; to find one close to you, search online with keywords like “cannabis dispensaries near me”.

Can You Buy Cannabis from Online Weed Dispensaries in Hemet?

Yes. You can buy cannabis from weed dispensaries online in Hemet. Many weed dispensaries in Hemet offer online services, which may also include delivery at extra costs. Typically, these dispensaries deliver cannabis products ordered online to customers’ home addresses. There are no restrictions regarding the kinds of weed products that can be purchased from online weed dispensaries in Hemet.

Visiting a Dispensary in Hemet

Eligible customers can visit dispensaries in Hemet to buy cannabis. Eligible customers include persons 18 years or older seeking to buy medicinal marijuana or persons 21 years or older seeking to buy recreational marijuana. All customers must present their government-issued ID cards to prove they are at least 21 years old. However, customers aged between 18 and 20 years old must prove they are registered with the California Department of Public Health's (CDPH) Medical Marijuana Identification Card Program (MMICP) by presenting their medical marijuana cards.

To get a highly-rated weed dispensary in Hemet, search the internet with the keyword “best dispensary near me” or “best dispensary in Hemet.” You can visit a dispensary any time between 9:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m., seven days a week. Make sure to confirm the dispensary’s open hours by checking their website before visiting. Take cash along when visiting.

Hemet Dispensary Laws

Section 18-500 of the Hemet City Code of Ordinances contains Hemet’s dispensary laws. These laws outline the requirements that dispensaries must fulfill before commencing operations. Cannabis dispensaries must have valid commercial cannabis business permits from Hemet City and valid California seller’s permits. These dispensaries must also comply with all state and local laws and regulations on commercial cannabis business activities. In addition, persons looking to own dispensaries need to undergo criminal background checks to determine whether they have been convicted of:

  • A violent felony

  • A crime involving dishonesty, embezzlement, forgery, theft, fraud, or deceit

  • Illegal use, possession, transportation, distribution, or similar activities related to controlled substances

Violating any of the above requirements may warrant immediate suspension of the offender’s business permit until the city manager conducts a hearing within 30 days to determine the status of the permit. Hemet requires that a cannabis dispensary obtains all building, planning, zoning, and other necessary permits from the relevant governmental agencies. Dispensaries are not permitted to be situated at most 1,000 feet from schools, daycare, youth centers, and other areas zoned for sensitive use.

Recreational Laws in Hemet

Hemet laws permit the cultivation, possession, transportation, sale, purchase, and consumption of cannabis for recreational use by persons not younger than 21 years old. Such persons will be required to present their ID cards to prove that they are at least 21 years old before they will not be allowed to purchase cannabis. The amount of cannabis that can be purchased or carried around is restricted to a maximum of 28.5 grams of the non-concentrated form of cannabis and 8 grams of concentrated cannabis.

Medical Cannabis Laws in Hemet

Hemet City Code of Ordinances makes it legal for persons aged 18 years or older to purchase medicinal cannabis from medicinal cannabis dispensaries, provided they have their medical marijuana ID cards. In Hemet, medical marijuana ID cards are only issued to persons with eligible medical conditions, such as cancer, chronic pain, and AIDs.

How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Hemet

You can get a medical marijuana card by completing the VSB Medical Marijuana Identification Card provided by the Department of Cannabis Control. You will need to fill out the application and indicate “Riverside County” on it. The following documents are required during your application:

  • A copy of your medical recommendation

  • Proof of identity (US Passport, California Driver’s License, State ID Card, Veterans Administration ID Card, or any other government-issued ID)

  • Proof of residency that shows your name and current address (like a mortgage or rent agreement, utility bill, or California motor vehicle registration)

After completing the application and getting the required documents, you will need to submit the application in person at Riverside County Health Department:

Riverside County

Department of Public Health

4065 County Circle Drive, 2nd Floor Room 207

Riverside, CA 92503

(888) 358-7932

The office hours are from Monday to Wednesday, between 7:30 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 3:30 pm. It is important to book an appointment before visiting the office. When going for your appointment, take along your application fee. The application fee for non-Medi-Cal applicants is $87, while qualified Medi-Cal participants will get a 50% fee reduction and pay $43.50. Applications done through medically-indigent service programs are typically free. If you are a primary caregiver, your patient must also be present during the appointment. Applications can take up to 35 days to be processed.

Where is it Legal to Consume Cannabis in Hemet?

You can legally consume cannabis only on a private property in Hemet.

How to Buy Cannabis at a Hemet Dispensary

You can order cannabis online or buy it at a Hemet dispensary close to you. Before cannabis is sold to you, you will be required to present your government-approved ID card to prove that you are at least 21 years old. You can buy cannabis if you are between 18 and 20 years old, but you must present your medical marijuana card.

The Average Price in Hemet

The average price of cannabis in Hemet is $250 per ounce. The price varies, depending on where you buy it and the type of cannabis purchased.

Most Popular Strains in Hemet

Popular strains in Hemet include Blue Dream, Cloud Nine, Gelato, GG4, Durban Poison, Wedding Cake, and Runtz.

Can You Smoke in Public in Hemet?

No, smoking in public and multifamily housing complexes is prohibited in Hemet; violation may attract a fine of up to $100.

How Much Marijuana Can You Possess at Once in Hemet?

You cannot possess more than 28.5 grams of the non-concentrated form of cannabis and 8 grams of concentrated cannabis.

Can I Ship Cannabis in Hemet?

No, you cannot ship cannabis across state lines in Hemet because federal laws prohibit it.

Can I Order Cannabis Online in Hemet?

Yes, you can order cannabis online in Hemet through weed dispensaries in Hemet that offer online services. You can confirm whether you can order cannabis online through a particular dispensary by checking their website. Note that delivery typically attracts extra costs.

Are there 24-hour Dispensaries in Hemet?

The law does not permit the operation of 24-hour dispensaries in Hemet. You can only visit a dispensary anytime between 9:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m.

Can Tourists Use Dispensaries in Hemet?

Yes, a tourist can use dispensaries licensed by the California Bureau of Cannabis Control in Hemet as long as they are 21 years or older and have a valid government-issued ID card to prove their age and eligibility to take cannabis.

Do You Need ID for Dispensary in Hemet?

Yes, you need to present your government-issued ID card to prove your age before cannabis can be sold to you in Hemet, whether you want to purchase cannabis for recreational use or for medical use.

Best Dispensaries in Hemet

The best cannabis dispensaries in Hemet, based on customers’ high ratings, are Leeping Lizards, the Coughy Shop Delivery, StrainHunters420, the Cake House - Wildomar, and Budhub.

Do Dispensaries Scan your ID in Hemet?

Yes, dispensaries in Hemet scan customers’ IDs to verify the authenticity of the IDs and their ages.

How Many Dispensaries are in Hemet?

Hemet has several dispensaries with established dispensary organizations expanding their operations and opening new outlets.

Can Dispensaries in Hemet Take Credit Cards?

Dispensaries in Hemet may not accept credit cards. Most credit card companies prohibit credit card payments for cannabis transactions because cannabis remains illegal at the federal level.

How Many Dispensaries You Can Visit in One Day in Hemet

Hemet cannabis laws do not limit the number of dispensaries you can visit in one day.

Do Dispensaries in Hemet Take Health Insurance?

No, dispensaries in Hemet do not take health insurance, anyone interested in purchasing cannabis, including persons under the Medical Marijuana Identification Card Program, must pay for their orders immediately and in cash.

Do Dispensaries in Hemet Track How Much Weed You Buy?

Yes, Hemet cannabis dispensaries track how much weed you buy to ensure you do not exceed the limits allowed.

Can You Enter a Dispensary in the Hemet at Age 18?

Yes, if you are purchasing medical marijuana and have your Medical Marijuana Identification Card; otherwise, you will not be allowed to enter a dispensary until you are 21 years old.

Where Can I Find Hemet Cannabis Regulator’s Contact Information?

You can find the Hemet Cannabis Regulator’s Contact Information on the Department of Cannabis Control.)‘s website.

How Do I Report Illegal Cannabis Activities in Hemet?

To report illegal cannabis activity in Hemet, submit a complaint to the Department of Cannabis Control by providing all the required information.